RapidKL Monorail

RapidKL Monorail previously known as KL Monorail, is an urban monorail system in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. It opened on 31 August 2003, with 11 stations running 8.6 km (5 mi) on two parallel elevated tracks. It connects the Kuala Lumpur Sentral transport hub with the "Golden Triangle"

The RapidKL Monorail has 11 stations and begins from the KL Sentral Monorail station (MR1) and terminates at the Titiwangsa Monorail Station (MR11).

For transiting passengers, transfer stations along this line are located at KL Sentral itself for the Kelana Jaya Line, KTM Komuter, KLIA Transit or KLIA Express, Hang Tuah (MR4) and Titiwangsa (MR11) Monorail Stations for the Ampang Line, and the Bukit Nanas Monorail Station (MR8) for the Kelana Jaya Line.


More Information

Fare and ticket
Rail tickets are available in various forms. The most basic of forms would be the Single Journey Token, valid for one outgoing journey. These tokens can be purchased from the Ticket Vending Machines or over the counter at all RapidKL Rail Stations. Passengers are required to touch their token at the entry gate and insert the token into the exit gate.

Next option would be the myrapid card, which takes the form of a prepaid card. Bearers of these cards will be granted access to all LRT and monorail stations operated by RapidKL Rail. The fare will be calculated and deducted accordingly from the prepaid value stored on the card upon a passenger’s exit from a LRT or monorail station. Unlike the Single Journey Token, myrapid cards can only be purchased over the counter at all RapidKL LRT and monorail stations. However, subsequent value
reloads at the ticket vending machines are possible. The myrapid card can be bought RM 20, which comes with an initial prepaid value of RM 10.

visit: www.myrapid.com.my