KTM Komuter

The KTM Komuter has 53 stations and consists of two cross-city routes, namely the Sentul-Port Klang and Rawang-Seremban lines. Transfer between the two main lines can be made at KL Sentral, Kuala Lumpur, Bank Negara and Putra stations. Same-platform and cross-platform interchanges are available at the Kuala Lumpur station.
Interchange with the RapidKL Rail network is available at Bandar Tasik Selatan station for the Ampang Line, and at KL Sentral for the Kelana Jaya Line. Passengers may also transfer to the Ampang Line at the Bank Negara station, by walking to the Bandaraya LRT station.

More Information

KTM Komuter tickets are sold at counters and via vending machines, available at all stations and halts.

To alleviate the problem of overcrowding during rush hours, a new queuing system was introduced to assist passengers to line up when the trains are coming. The lines are painted on the floor with three colourcodes representing each of the train set. The system was first implemented at KL Sentral station on 17 October 2008.

In 2010, a women only-coach was introduced in an effort to provide a safe and comfortable ride for female passengers. This coach is easily identified by its pink colour.

For more info about KTM Komuter tickets and fare, visit : www.ktmkomuter.com.my